7 Reasons why Kids should Garden

This month’s blog shares 7 reasons why kids should garden. In addition to gardening to teach kids about food and nutrition it can also be a chance to teach responsibility, hard work, or even sharing a common interest with your children.

Looking back I remember times when every spring my parents had us working in the garden, choosing the plants, helping with the planting, weeding, and raking. They kept my brother and I busy! The time we spent in the garden proved to teach us discipline and so I hope that the info-graphic I created may encourage you and your family to go out and have some fun!

7 Reasons Why Kids should garden

 

Leave a Reply

